do you agree or disagree with the following statement? people in today's world have become too dependent on automobiles.

In recent years automobiles become more affordable for most of people in socitey. I personally, though, do not belive that people are too dependent on automobiles. so, I am disagree whith the above statement. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, use the automobile is not efficient due to the high price of the foul such as gas or gasoline. that's why people prefer to travel via piblic transporation sytem which is less expensive. On the other hand, automobiles demanded a high level of care which is both time consuming and expensive. my own experience demonstrates convincing evidence of this. last year I found that I was spending a lot of money per month for travelling to work. I decided to do an experiment and try subway instead and I wrote down my expenses for a month. At the end I realize my expenses fell down in an unbelievable amount. Then I kept using the subway instaed of my car which was more affordable.

Secondly, Nowadays, public transportation are far better that personal cars as they cover a vast network and they are much more faster than automobiles. so for people who live in crowd cities is more reasonable to use the piblic transportation which is faster in comparison to their cars. In addition, in big cities the number of automobile users are too much while the the streets sysytem barely can handle this amount. so people have a lot of difficulties to even park their car across the street. For example, last week I had a very important meeting in a shipping center which is located in the center part of my city. it was about 5 kilometer far from my house and I assumed if I derive I will arrive sooner. such a big mistake because I forgot it was weekend and it is crazy down there. so I stuch in traffic for 2 hours andunfortunately I missed the meeting. if I had used the subway I would have arrived more quckly and I would not have missed the meeting.

As a result, I strongly believe that today people are not too dependent on automobiles due to a vast network of piblic transportation which is more affordable and swift in comparison with automobiles.