Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People in today’s world have become too dependent on automobiles. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one cast a shadow of doubt on the importance of the role which automobiles play in the modern era. Using automobiles in our daily affairs has been assumed primacy. Some people believe that nowadays, people are too dependent on automobiles, whereas others hold exactly the opposite view; nevertheless, I contend with the latter group’s opinion. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on the reasons substantiating my point of view.

To begin with, we should consider the fact that we would not have this developed world if we had not become dependent on automobiles. After the invention of automobiles, people could communicate with each other, and they start creating such a complex community. There is no way that we could turn back to the days before the invention of automobiles; therefore, people should not think of the elimination of automobiles. Imagine a world without any automobiles; how ridicules it could be! It is a compelling conclusion of the fact that having had automobiles is superior to cutting it out of our community.

Furthermore, as technology have been developed people can work in long distance. Although it is essential for people to convey with automobiles, they have reduced the dependency on it. my personal experience is a compelling example of it. Before I had started working in the company which I am working, for now, I worked in a small company, and I should drive 20 kilometers every morning to reach the company. I could consider myself a person who totally dependent on automobiles. Once I started working in the current company, I feel relieved. I am sure that it will be more developed in the future and people are going to be more independent.

Considering all the reasons mentioned above, one could conclude that people are not too much dependent on the automobiles since they have needed it in order to build such developed world and the will be, and also they trying to become less dependent by working in long-distance and not going to work by their automobiles every single day.