Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?  People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.  Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Science and technology have greatly improved people living quality today. Though people's life is much more wonderful than the that in the old days, thanks to the availability of more entertainment activities, it is also accompanied with more pressure. Consequently, people indeed spend less time on personal enjoyment but more time doing things they should do.

College students are having so much homework pressure nowadays that they almost have no time taking part in entertainment activities. For example, I only hang out with my friends around once per month. Usually, I spent my weekends doing homework and research projects. Even my least hard-working roommate spent his weekdays only on studying. Another example is the craze for studying abroad. The seats for taking a TOEFL exam are always filled because they will be all registered in one second after they are released. Since the TOEFL exam is not an easy test, students must work hard in order to pass the test. Based on these two observations, students today spend much time studying instead of enjoying.

In addition to college students, people who have been working are more so. To afford their children's education as well as their housing, working as hard as possible is necessary. News like employees died due to working continuously for dozens of hours without sleeping is not rare. So is the news that many children in a village can only see their parents once per year because their parents have to work and live in other provinces. These facts indicate that many people with a job are usually having no time enjoying.

Why would someone have the thought that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment? The reason is precisely that people are having less time on enjoyment. More time has been spent on working, which results in more desire to engage in entertainments. People are thus paying more attention to those who are playing while they are working. Gradually, people just forget others who work hard and falsely assume that most people are playing in most of their time. Consequently, the opinion is put forward and get approved by a lot of hard-working people, which helps the spread of it in return.

In sum, this opinion is not true. The truth is quite the opposite: people nowadays spend too much time working. We really need to have a rest.