Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a human nature of being indulged in something interesting rather the ambition which is painstaking. In my opinion, most of the people are wasting their time doing something for pleasure over the rational things they should focus. In the subsequent paragraph, I am going to prove my stand with the help of the valid reasons and explainations.

People in the modern era spend their most of the time on technological innovative entertaining materials. For instance, on advancing technology, though, modern technology like computer, internet sevice and other equipments are benfical for ensuring a easy education where they can find all the content or materials helpful for their study, but still lost their concentration to other distracting field. They spend their time more to browse the entertaining activites like for gaming, watching movies, blogging, etc. Consequently, securing poor performance in the examination. This clearly shows how people are oblivion to their responsibility and use the things most for their ephemeral sense of pleasure.

Another reasons for supporting the statement is that people habit of the procastination. People will procastinate their task and activities if they find it difficult to purse in that level. At that condition they more likely to shift their task and stay somewhere they might get comfortable. The relavant example for this situation was my uncle not doing phd in his early career. He was a brilliant in the study and liked to purse a career in the education institution. However, he soon found a employment in the multi national industry in the engineering where money was handsome. However, despite his desire to pursue PHd program, he was reluctant to do so because insecurity for his dedication and enthusiasm in the program.

In conclusion, people distract all the turning point of the life and most of the case, they end up doing something they do not supposed to do.