Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do—rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that people undergone living in a stressful and competitive world, and how they spend their limited time in a drastically changing world is a heated debate. While some people stand to reason that people spend more time working ever before, they think young people have no time to be relaxed, let alone doing what they like; others stand on the other side of this continuum and believe that life have been created to accomplish one main goal "happiness." Personally speaking, I strongly hold the idea that nowadays comparing to actions should be done, people prone to consider their very gratification as a main priority. The reasons to support my viewpoint are vindicated in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that everyone is aware that life is short, and awareness of death has been thoroughly affected every aspect of life. For more explanation, the consciousness of mortality promotes the idea of being nothing but happy and should enjoy life as it is possible. Influences by this worldview stimulates one to pursue joy and indulgence rather than those burdensome, compulsory stresses. Individuals look for something try to escape from meaningless and unworthy stresses. besides many people stigmatize those who take life too seriously and torturing themselves by working hard to gain more money at the expense of ignoring their joy and happiness. Even I think if something is hard, and personally, take life easy. As we can see assuming the life as a short and limited time which is not worth to passed with meaningless stresses makes people to always seek more pleasure and happiness.

The second equally significant reason which is worth mentioning is that with the genesis of technology people have more time for doing their favorite activities and also easily distracted from their mandatory duties. Travel, for example, comparing last century is very easy by using trains, planes and so on. Such possibilities could absolutely act as a motivator; in order to relieve experienced stress especially when that one overwhelmed by drudgery let alone going a travel, planning for it can be considered as a distraction from the work one should do. There is another instance of technology facilitate distraction, internet and social media bring recreation in our home, everyone has access to the internet and just by touching phone's screen and surfing on the net could provide so many joy to his/her tedious tasks. These examples illustrate that technology is a trigger for spending more and more time for doing something joyful, and this happen by providing facilitating equipment, saving time and distracting from important tasks.

To conclude, considering the above-mentioned reasons, people willing to do something they love rather than the works they have to do because they think life is short and it is unnecessary to enduring work stress, as well advancement of technology addicted people to do their wishes because it provides more time and distracting inventions like cell-phone and social media.