Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only.

It is generally agreed that in this modern world with its galloping progress, without having skill, even surviving is too hard. Due to its important characteristic, there is a long discussion among people about whether they should learn many skills or just concentrate to develop one. Some people are inclined toward this attitude that knowing many fields helps them in their life, whereas others emphasize developing one skill. Although it is hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I, myself, do believe that going deep into one skill can be more efficient, because, it makes people more experts in that field, helps them to find a better job, and with high payment.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons coming to my mind first is that concentrating on one skill makes us super experts in it. It is like a deep lake that its depth shows the knowledge that we have on the subject. On the other hand, focusing on many skills is like a vast shallow sea. Needless to say that having deep information about something makes us a reference person, a master key in that field and people always refer to us to solve their problems. I remember, when I was a bachelor's student, I got the best mark in mathematics among students which was the result of spending time on it. Other students always asked me about any problem in that course in the next semester. They thought that I am the best and respected me in this regard.

Another significant reason is that being an expert in one major helps you to find a better job. It is crystal clear that being a super expert in one field can help you to be the best one in that field. To shed more light on this issue, in our today’s competitive world, being an expert can help us to pass any job interview successfully by presenting our information. Simply state, having a shallow knowledge can not help us, because, one time the expert person who asks us question find out that we do not have deep information about the job.

Last but not least, needless to say, that salary is one of the most essential factors that define the quality of a job. We always try to find a job with well pay to not only afford this expensive life but also to make a convenient one. When you are super expert in one skill, it means that you can be a bottleneck for that work, therefore, you can ask for more money to do it. In short, being a skillful person increases the value of work by increasing the payment. There is a famous proverb that says, '' pay more obtain more''. This proverb tells to the managers if they want good work with high quality they should spend more money to hire expert people.

All in all, although there are some exceptions to the general rule, I endorse the idea that is better to concentrate on one skill instead of many skills. It helps us to find a good job with high pay by being the best in that field.