Do you agree or disagree with the following statement A person should never make an important decision alone Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Making an important decision involves some factors such as the current emotional state of a person, social condition, previous experiences, level of maturity, etc. The majority of these factors are linked to the fact of listening to opinions from other people. Consequently, this can help to make the best choice about some topic. Then, in my opinion, people should not make important decisions alone. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, I think it is so important to listen to new points of view from other people when we need to make an important decision. This gives us a second opinion about something, and we are allowed to have more security to make a decision. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. My brother was thinking of moving to a new home, away from her family. He asked me for some advice concerning that decision. I said that if he moves out, probably he can be unsafe since there is anyone that knows him. He told me that he wanted privacy and independence. Therefore, I said that he can obtain all these things, but at the same time he can live near our family. So, in any emergency case we are always ready to assist him. Then, if my brother did not talk with me, maybe he made a bad decision.

Furthermore,people might feel under pressure when they are making a significant decision alone. For instance, my sister was thinking of getting a divorce from her husband. She said that they had been fighting for a couple of days and she had not been able to think clearly. She consulted with me and my parents. We gave her consolation, helped her amend her ties with her husband and today she has a thriving family of her own. In stark contrast, if she had made her decisions on her own, today she might not have been elated.

In conclusion, I reassert my view that a person must never make important decisions alone. I concur, that there is no ideal answer regarding this issue. However, I feel that a new perspective, the stress of making a decision alone, and the disadvantage of being a novice in the matter at hand, are powerful reasons that make my argument justifiable.