Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "A person should never make an important decision alone."

People are social beings as it was correctly stated by Aristotle philosopher. Humans should interact with each other and through this process to balance themselves. I definitely believe in the power of communication and discussion between people and I think it is the best way that someone should always use when he is called to make an important decision. Some of the most important reasons supporting the claim that a person should never make a crucial decision alone would be discussed below.

First of all, when a person has to make a really important decision for his life, it is mathematically assured that he will be under a high pressure and stress conditions. Under the control of these factors, the individual is not able to think objectively and with a critical mind and he would most probably do wrong steps based exclusively on emotions. Therefore, a discussion with people that he trusts will help him to keep his self-control and feel support from his surroundings. Thus mistaken decisions could be avoided.

Furthermore, the discussion about a crucial topic that requires a decision making would enlighten some sides of the topic that the individual had not previously considered by himself. Through this process, the advantages and drawbacks of a particular decision would be revealed and the potential results would be evaluated more completed. Two minds are always better and more effective than one. It is impossible for someone to know everything and always to be correct. Thus, a discussion with another person would have contributed to a more mature and true conclusion related to the decision.

To sum up, taking into account all things have been spoken above it could be concluded that a person should always seek advice and different assessments made by his trustable ones for an important decision so a better choice could be done.