People learn things better from those at their own level-such as fellow students or co-workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers and supervisors.

Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People are social beings and during their life, they are always learning and improving themselves. Interactions and discussions with their fellow-men are the best ways of obtaining new pieces of knowledge. But people learn better things from those ones at their own level of from those at a higher level? I definitely believe that the best way for someone to learn is by asking and cooperate with someone at the same level such as a student from his fellow students. In this essay, some of the most important points supporting this claim will be discussed.

To begin with, dealing and interacting with people at your own level is always easier and less stressful. The individual is not under high pressure like he would be in case of a discussion with someone at a higher level. He can express himself with more self-confidence without hesitating and fears of potential mistakes. A person being relaxed can focus more on the procedure of learning which would be more challenging if he had to deal with someone who he would be stress with. Thus, the process of acquiring new knowledge becomes more restful and convenient and the productivity of learners might increase.

Furthermore, it should be mentioned that people at the same level such as a student with his fellow student of co-workers face usually if not same then similar difficulties and challenges. This means that there is a better understanding and empathy between them that can promise a more friendly and harmonious cooperation for upcoming tasks to be completed. Also, people become more responsible and mature in the absence of a specialist to lead their steps. So, it would be claimed that they grow and develop mentally.

Finally, another advantage of learning from people at your own level is that this could be a pleasure progress apparently the difficulties. Leaning and working with those at the same level of the educational or work hierarchy offers some chances for relaxation. The interaction does not have the rigid character and the formality that would have in case of co-operating with teachers or supervisors. For instance, students who study together and try to fill their knowledge gaps have the flexibility to joke between them and have a dosage of fun.

To sum up, taking into account of all things have been spoken above it could be concluded that learning from people at your own level is not only more productive and also a more joyful process.