Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

People desire a joyful, full of happiness life despite their age. However, it seems to me that young people have a privilege and they do enjoy their life more intensively than older ones. In this essay, some of the reasons supporting this statement will be discussed.

To begin with, aging is always accompanied by responsibilities. People in their young time do not have to take care and worry about family issues and problems such as financial situation, children care and daily conventional duties including bills, university fees, and other expenses. Young people have their parents to take care of them and deal with family challenges. Thus, the young ones have enough time to enjoy their life without worrying about the daily routine configuration.

Furthermore, youth is characterized by energy and passion. Young people are boiling to live and explore the world with all their senses. They have more enthusiasm and curiosity to try new things and experiment themselves without hesitations and fears for potential negative consequences of their actions. Therefore, without restrictions and barriers in their mind, they are ready to live to the maximum and enjoy life as much as it is possible. On contrary, older people do not generally behave unprompted but they always consider the advantages and drawbacks of their actions, a mindset that slows down the rhythm of their life.

Moreover, as people aging it is not just the responsibilities that increase but also health deteriorates. Older people do not have always the energy and welfare of the young ones. There are many examples that people, as they are getting older, have to face and cope with many health problems such as diabetes, blood pressure. These are stressful situations for the older individuals who are not often able to enjoy even their favorite food because it would damage their health.

To sum up, taking into account all things have been spoken above it could be concluded that life is more flourished for everyone in their young times because being young gives you the privilege to enjoy and feel the life to the maximum without limits and worries.