Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Enjoyment is a kind of thing which can be found in many ways. Some people think that young people are carefree and live their life to fullest. While others think that older people enjoy their life more due to their experience in life. In my opinion, young people are more lively, enthusiastic and full of enery to be able to enjoy life. I feel so for the following two reasons.

First of all, young people do not have major responsibilities in life. For that they have their elder ones to guide and support them. This helps in order to achieve that happiness without missing any important moments. This reason of mine is compelling for the same. For example, one day i and my family decided to go out for a movie at nearby cinema theatre. Although everthing was planned, my father received a phone call from his office and he had to rush to his office as it was urgent. So, this made my dad to miss out on such a happy outing, all the fun and also important moments which are precious in life. This helps us understand that elder people have some unavoidable responsibilites which they cannot abandon and hence, tend to sometimes miss the enjoyable moments of life.

Furthermore, the fact that young people have more energy and strength gives them an advantage to have fun. Having said that, many people love playing outdoor games like soccer, tennis, cricket and this makes them happy and satisfied. As we get older our strength gradually decreases and the same sport that we once enjoyed playing with our teammates is now no longer a part of your schedule. This makes some people to think that they are loosing onto things they enjoy. I can explain my statement better with an self experienced example. A man used to play soccer with me and my group when we were in our school days and he was very passionate towards soccer. He often used to tell us how much he loved soccer watching and how much he enjoyed soccer while playing. However, after 3 to 4 years when we were in our undergraduate programs we still used to play soccer as we enjoyed it alot but the man could not play even though his heart and soul wanted to play as he had grown older and had severe heart conditions which restricted him from playing with us. So, this shows that young people are more physical stronger to be able have more enjoyment in life.

In conclusion, young people have all the required time and factors to enjoy without any worries of the future which would be filled with responsibilities. Minimal responsibilities juxtaposed with maximum strength and energy makes young people lively, more enjoyable, and fun loving. Hence, younger people can enjoy life more.