"The Fern County Council made the right decision when it unanimously voted to convert the Northside branch of the county library system into a computer-skills training facility for public use. The converted facility will fill what is certain, based on national trends, to be a growing need among county residents for training in computer skills. And since our library system boasts more volumes per resident than any other system in the state, the remaining branches will adequately serve the future needs of Fern County residents. "Discuss what evidence you would need to properly evaluate the argument, and explain how that evidence might strengthen or weaken the argument.

The author concludes that the Fern Country Council decision to convert a part of a library into a computer-skills training facility was correct and will be beneficial for the residents. His conclusion based on the assumption that the new computer-skills training facility will be a growing need for county residents and also that the remaining library system will provide sufficient services since the country library system offers more volumes than any other system in the state. Nevertheless, his arguments are weak and have many flows.

First of all, the validity of the decision is controversial since it was voted unanimously. An important decision related to residents will and comfort should be named. Also, the author should question and mention information about residents will. There is a high probability for people not wishing a computer-training facility and still preferring the previous version of County library. The conclusion that the converted facility will be a need for the residents is arbitrary because the people needs and will are not presented and examined. The traditional version of County library might be more likable to residents. However, the author predicted resident’s reaction most probably based on his personal point of view.

Moreover, the author should examine the value and service capacity of the remaining branches and if they will be sufficient and cover the needs of residents after the conversion. The branches have chosen to be replaced and the remaining ones should be presented in details. However, he again arbitrarily assumed that the remaining branches, without even naming them, will continue to serve the residents needs better than any other library system just based on the fact that the previous version of County library provided more volumes than any other one in states.

Finally, the author should mention if the chosen branches of the library to be converted to computer-skills training facilities were from the least active and least crowded ones. Thus, it was decided a more interesting facility section to be created. In this case, County council decision would be better understood. However, such an indication is absent.

To sum up, the conclusion of the author has many flows and weak validity. Many questions should be answered including the resident's will and needs, as well as the remaining branches ability to serve successfully to residents.