Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Physical exercise is more important for older people than young people.

There is no shadow of doubt that physical exercise plays a significant role in every individual’s healthiness. A question can be raised in this regard is whether physical exercise benefits older or younger people the most. Some people state that exercise is more important for younger people, while others hold the opinion that physical activity is more crucial for older ones. I subscribe to the former opinion, and in the ensuing paragraphs, I will delve into the two main reasons to substantiate my point of view.

The first reason corroborating my opinion is that with exercising in younger age, one can remain healthier when she or he gets older. It is crystal clear that exercise has a myriad of effects in both mental and physical aspects of human’s body. By doing physical activities, people can stay fit, and it prevents from getting heart diseases when they become older. In order to illustrate, a scientific study conducted by the University of Tehran in 1990 can be pointed out. In this study, two groups of people were examined, in which one group used to do exercise five days a week, on the other hand, the other group did some activity only once a while. After twenty-five years, their physical health was studied, and some valuable results were conducted. The researchers have shown that the group which has had regular exercise in their lives stayed much healthier than the other group. Therefore, it is clear that the more people have physical activity when they are younger, the more they can prevent further disease in older ages.

The second reason supporting my idea is that physical exercise enhances the efficiency of young people during their lives. In today’s world, most portion of people’s minds is involved with their problems in daily life, because of that, allocating some time for exercise can help them to keep away from those problems; thus, they can be more prepared in their different activities in life. It is worth mentioning that youth is the most crucial part of human’s life because they have the opportunity to build their future; therefore, it is vital for them to be more effective. My opinion on this matter influenced by my father’s experience. He is sixty years old, and he has done exercise in the gym since he was fifteen. He told me, when he faced some hardships in his life, doing physical activity made him feel better, and he could make suitable decisions. Consequently, he was successful not only in his career but also in his personal life. Had my father not spent time doing exercise, he would not be efficient in his life; therefore, he would not have confronted with his problems properly. Hence, this example manifests the importance of doing exercise to be more efficient in daily life.

In conclusion, considering both the reasons mentioned above, one can infer that physical exercise is more important for younger people. Firstly, it will lead them to be more healthy in the future; second, doing exercise improves their efficiency in various aspects of their lives. As for this writer’s advice, I vehemently urge young people to allocate some time on physical exercises. By doing so, having a healthy and prosperous life will not be far-fetched.