• 19. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

In this day and age, because of advanced technology, there are a wide variety of resources which people can use to be aware of what is happening around the world. People can watch the news in TV when they are at homes, or use the internet and different news sites to read the last update of news. In this regard, some people believe that one should use different news resources to get different and more accurate information, while others think the opposite, saying that there is no need to allocate lots of time for many news resources. I subscribe to the former opinion, and in the ensuing paragraphs, I will provide two reasons to illustrate my point of view.

To begin with, some news resources do not present the whole information or even the accurate news. There is less resources which does not have a particular view which leads to highlight some part of information that is not very important. Besides, they maybe do not pay enough attention in some information which is important, because they do not want people to inform about that particular information. For example, two years ago in my country, for presidential election, each channel in TV has its own view, therefor, they had a tendency to show the news in way which presented their own view, and persuaded the people to vote the candidate they want. In some situations like this, if people had not used different resources to get news, they would not have well informed about the more accurate news. Hence, it is clear that people need to use many different resources to inform about more neutral news, and can get all aspects of a particular news.

The second reason is that, each news resource cover only some part of news. To be well- informed, people should raise their knowledge in different aspects of information, such as politics, economics, etc. But one channel cannot cover all these kind of information, thus, one can use different resources to obtain information about different kind of news. Also, people can get a general information about a topic, or get more detailed information about the same topic depends on the news resources. For example, there is one channel which only talk about some general news about political decision all around the world. If I have interest about one topic, and want to know more about that news, I will search that topic on the internet to get more detailed information about that topic. Therefore, people cannot be well-informed by using only one news resources, and should use different sites and channels to get information about all aspects of one topic.

In conclusion, considering both the reasons mentioned above, I believe that people should use different news resources to be well- informed. Owing to this fact that one news resources may not declare some information as it is because of its own view about some topic, or maybe does not present accurate news. Moreover, one news resources cannot cover all different kinds of news, or cover all aspects of one news, so it is better to use different resources.