Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In this age and day, well upbringing of children are one of the most significant tasks for parents since children are the future of society. because of the importance of this issue, there is a controversial debate among people all around the world whether children should be paid money when they get a good grade in school or not. some people think that giving money to children for their success in school is a good idea, while others disagree and state that it has a negative effect on children. I subscribe to the former idea, and in the ensuing paragraphs, I will provide two reasons to illustrate my point of view.

To begin with, rewarding children when they get good marks, motivate them to try even harder, and they can be more successful in school. when children feel there are no differences between their effort to study and the times they spend on playing and having fun, they will have less tendency to bother themselves to study. On the other hand, giving money to them as a reward for being diligent raise their motivation to spend more time on their lessons; as a consequence, they will improve their skills and knowledge in schools. From my own experience, when I was an elementary student, I did not like to spend my time studying and wasted my time playing with my friends. But later, my parent promised me to give me money if I try to get good grades; so, this encouraged me a lot to do my best at school.

The second reason is that children can realize the value of money, and practice how they can use it, so it learns them to be more prepared in the future. when they try hard to get good marks, and for this can get some money, they will find out that earning money is so difficult. Therefore, they try to use in an efficient way, and avoid wasting money; as a consequence, they know how to spend their money in the future. For instance, one of my friends, who is seventeen years old, still give pocket-money from her father, and she has never done anything to earn the money. she always uses all of her money, and waste it by buying unnecessary stuff; besides, she never tries even a little.

In conclusion, considering the two reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that parents should give money as a reward for their children when they get good grades at school. because, it motivates them to try hard to get good grades, and it affects their skills. Moreover, children can understand the concept of money, and learn how to use it in a more efficient way.