Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, advanced technology plays a crucial role in everyone's life. people in different age ranges allocate some of their time to electronic devices such as computers, smart phones, and televisions, to name but a few. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among psychologists about as to whether children should be allowed to play computer games or not. some psychologists believe that playing computer games is not bad for children at all for some reasons. others, however, advocate the idea that parents should prohibit children from playing computer game. I personally, concur with the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

It is crystal clear that children have to spend majority of their time on doing assignments at home. they have a limit time after school to complete their schoolwork, so they have to give primacy to homework rather than playing. computer games are addictive. therefore, if student be accustomed to computer games, educational drop is very plausible and evident in children educational status. The more amounts of time are spent on computer game, the less scores are obtained by students.

Secondly, computer games can endanger students' health. By and large, electronic devices weaken individuals' eye-sight. they also lead to obesity and gaining weight. other dangerous and significant problems may occur in long-term such as hearth diseases and blood pressure. students spend a lot of time sitting on the chair in school that is not proper for their health. therefore, they have to have mobility at home not to suffer diseases.

Last but not least, the majority of games include savage and ferocious characters and scenes which is not proper for child's spirit. they promote violence in the society, so they intensify crime rate. For example, my nephew played a game whose story was killing civilian people. By doing so, he obtained a lot of money and he could buy everything in the game. this clearly demonstrates the harmful effect of PC games.

All in all, parents should not provide their offspring with electronic devices such as computer games. this is because they contribute in child's status, to the detriment of educational progress and physical and mental health. Hence, should parents inhibit children from playing computer games; we will have a better society in future from many aspects.