Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

In this progressive and sophisticated world, people do a variety of things in order to entertain themselves. On this subject, some children play video games as a hobby. In this regard, some persons hold the opinion that playing computer games is a waste of time; however, other individuals support opposite viewpoint. Personally speaking, I concur with the prior’s one point of view for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there are many video games with horror themes and evil characters, which have disruptive effects on kids’ behavior. To be more specific, bad role model will do some tasks in games which look appealing for children. As an illustration, my little brother spends most of his time playing with his play station. His favorite games are about war, and murder, and zombie. After a relatively long run playing in such categories, his manner totally changed, and he did violently with his family and friends. When my parents saw his behavior, they decided to take him to a therapist. His therapist indicated that these games had serious mental impacts on my brother, and said my parents should ban him to play more video games.

Another equally important reason is; playing excessive video games can make youngsters have a bad educational experience. To put it in other words, playing computer games will change children’s priorities between their school and hobbies. My own experience is a convincing evidence of this matter. My ten years old cousin, was a top student in his school. After a while, he started to play digital games for the first time as his leisure time. He became interested in video games day after day, and finally he dedicated most of his time to play such games. Less than six months, he lost his position as a top student in his class, and became known as a lazy student, and moreover, he barely passed his grade. This example demonstrates how digital games have destructive impacts on youths.