Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: playing computer game is a waste of time. Children should not allowed to play them.

As time marches on, children have been viewed as builders of tomorrow and also human capital who need to get notable attention in all societies. In other words, people grasp mental and physical health of children in addition to influential factors on them, are of vital importance. games specially computer games which is a positive ramification resulting from technology advancement, is an element that is set to assume a great influence on children`s well-being. People attitude toward such games widely varied from person to person. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that playing computer game is a waste of time, while others believe it’s a source of learning which enable children to enhance their tolerance capacity toward frustration and it releases stress and causes childhood pleasure. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated in the ensuing paragraph.

To commence, one of the most important reasons coming to my mind is about role of games on various aspects of child`s mentality such as cognition development, ability to delay enjoying and capacity to tolerate frustration. The tolerant capacity of frustration carries more weight particularly in nowadays modern societies which almost nearly all families bring up only one child which all facilities extensively have been provided initially within their birth so they rarely confront to frustrated situation. According to the fact that games have two edges, success and failure, one can be deduced the second one is like a frustrated condition causing child to make a conclusion which it’s impossible that invariably everything goes well. This issue intrigues scholars for several decades so Iranian researchers from Tehran Psychiatry Institute put this affair into experiment and eventually understand participants who have frustrated experiences in their childhood have higher mental health in adulthood.

Another reason crossing in my mind is stress- relieving mechanism which is derived from playing games. Nature of children is so similar to adults who possesses aggressive instinct which if it is not satisfied, it would induce broad stress in the mental territory. Therefore, such innate behavior look for different ways in order to discharge. It seems the best way to discharge this drive for children who are ill-equipped to become relax, is playing games. So it is beneficial to allow children play various types of game which is suitable for them. Another aspect can be included into this category, is playing games led to pleasure and enjoyment. In my country everyone believes children must behave and do like children not adults to be happier and somewhere in the future when they thinking about their childhood, completely feel satisfied.

To sum up, I believe no one can turn a blind eye to the numerous effects of games on mental development of children. Games are rich sources for enhancing tolerate capacity of frustration, pleasure and relieving from stress. So we should pay notable attention to this issue.