Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children ̓s development.

It is clear crystal that children are the building blocks of each society, so it is compulsory to give notable attention to their development. Among all of the influential factors on the children ̓s growth, the type of entertainment they use is really important. A heated controversial around this issue is whether is good for children to play with simple toys and with their friends or with video games and computers. I am, to a great extent, of the opinion that playing with friends and basic toys would be much more beneficial since in this way they will not get stressful and in the same token, they develop a powerful set of social skills.

The first compelling reason occurs in my mind is that playing with primary toys and with friends in comparison to playing with the technological medium will not cause stress. As a matter of fact, playing with smartphones and computers impose stress because the child is forced to win and if he is not able to be victory and confront with failure, he will blame himself and as a result feel anxious. In other words, he plays in order to become wine not just for getting pleasure. On the contrary, playing with the peers, they experience sheer enjoyment which cannot be conveyed through computer games. According to the results have obtained from large-scale research on a sample of Iranian children, the more computer game use, the more stress, and mental disorders. So this research revealed that playing with technological means has detrimental effects on children ̓s mental health.

The second reason which is meriting some words to say is that playing with computers and smartphones bring about social detachment. As we all know, in the modernized era we are living, the majority of families give birth to one child. The only means of making a relationship with children of the same age is playing with them. So what will happen if the mere apparatus discard? Defiantly, the result will not be satisfying. Therefore, in order to the prevention of social isolation, the parent should provide more opportunity for the playing of their children with their friends than with computers.

All in all, no one can turn a blind eye to the enormous influences of entertainment on the mental development of children. Playing with friends and simple toys would be more practical since there is no detrimental competition which imposes stress and also it is beneficial for learning social skills and broadening social network.