A high school that normally give students about two months of time off from school during the summer is introducing a new educational requirenment for students in eleventh grade (16-17) over the summer, students have the following two option to fulfill the new requironment.

-They can attend classes each day for several weeks to complete a university level course on a subject that they are considering selecting as their major feild of study at university.

-They can spend several weeks traveling to museums and historic places in their area with a group of students guided by a teacher and then write a paper of their experiences.

It goes without saying that education is the cornerstone of all societies all over the world, especially in more developed countries. No one can afford its vital role slightly. By keeping this in mind, people ̓s attitude toward implementing various techniques for educating students are widely varied person to person. A prevalent topic undergoing question, a controversial one, is whether students learn more by taking class courses or via traveling and at the end, writing a paper. I am to a great extent, of the belief that when educational lessons combine with field practice, the outcome will be more beneficial. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will substantiate in the following essay.

To commence, It is crystal clear that nowadays learning methods are really different from the past. Today educational system is in the search of unique paths leading students directly to their future success. One of the most influential ways is mixing study plus practice. In other words, when students can be able to see what they learned previously, they will get a more comprehensive picture. In these circumstances, not only do they learn more but also they get more pleasure leading to enjoy more while studying. Reading a magazine about educational matters, I saw the results of new research revealing the more utilizing practice in the course of study, the better understanding of lessons and more grade in the exam. having a better concept of lessons and enjoying more are the most monumental of this kind of method.

secondly, in this way, students will get familiar with the methods of writing a paper. As a matter of fact, all students should know how to write an essay as by having information on this skill they will become more powerful than of the other students who do not have. While taking courses in the class only help them to increase their verbal skills, taking them to the museum and ask for writing paper assist them to raise their analytic skills. As a result, they will learn how to organize their finding, evidence, and critics into a cohesive article. My personal experience is the most exemplified of this subject. I learned more and more when we were required to give a report on what we had learned.

All in all, according to the above reasons, it seems the best way of educating students is combining learning with the field investigation causing students to get a more comprehensive knowledge of what they see and by the same token, get information of how to organize materials into an essay.