Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? More and more people are spending money on their pets unnecessarily when the money could be spent on something better.

Since the dawn of civilization, by the galloping rate of the wealth of some social categories of the society, a great number of these people have been searching for various sources into which they can invest money even unnecessarily things. A prevalent debate undergoing question is whether nowadays, people spend more and more money on their unimportant pets while they can make use of them in a more monumental matter. I am to the great extent, of the belief that certainly, prosperous people should invest their money on very more important things as there are more fundamental issues for spending money like adopting a child and assisting charities.

It is crystal clear that human per se is gregarious who wants to get a sense of self-satisfaction by taking care of other beings like pets. As a matter of fact, some wealthy people provide the circumstances for nurturing animals in order to become happier and decrease their depression. While there are other better ways for experiencing such a feeling such as adopting a child and growing him up. In this way, they definitely contribute to the more prominent work which is the best works and nothing can be replaced it. According to the psychological experts' point of view people who take the responsibility of nurturing a child feel happier than who take care of the pets. As a result, taking care of a child could be a better way of spending money as it helps to feel happier as well.

One of the other ways for spending money which occurs in my mind is providing a budget for various charities. To put in general words, by the increasing rate of poverty, more and more people suffer from the inability to satisfy their essential needs such as clothes, foods, and shelters. Having mere subsistence, they really need to get support. Therefore, if some groups of people had additional money so much that they can spend on their pets, they will be able to give a hand to charities instead. Under these circumstances, they collaborate with the society in the way of raising the welfare level of the society. In the long run, such a great collaboration will lead to a flourishing society.

To wrap it up, if some clusters in the society have much money so much so that they can spend on their pets, it will be much more beneficial to give a hand to the charities or adopting a child instead of paying on unimportant issues which ultimately do not have any practical influence on the whole community.