Your friend has opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study). Which one of the following two majors do you think is better choice? And why?

-a major that allows him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner

-a major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future.

No one can cast a debate on the significance of education in providing people with a vast variety of numbers of career opportunities. It seems that in the progressive world we are living, finding a job turns into a critical juncture in every one ̓s life in order to get a mere subsistence. So the less the length of education is, the more jobs opportunity will be found. Some people believe that it would be better to study a major with short years but reach a job sooner, but others believe it is more beneficial to study long-term major with more occupation offers in the future. Although people ̓s attitude varies from person to person, I think study short length major and reaching job earlier is better.

Needless to say in our episode the competition for employment is remarkably high. As a matter of fact, by the galloping rate of population growth and the sequent increasing application for education, the whole numbers of available jobs decreases. Under these circumstances, all people are in search of paths carrying them more quickly than their rival. Therefore, it can be said shortening the length of education would be the solution. In this way, people can initiate their job sooner than others. It means they are enabled to create their life and try to make it more successful and special. So by entering to market as soon as possible, they would have a large advantage in contrast to another job seeker.

Alongside the first reason elaborated above another point that needs meticulous attention is that by finding a job sooner, people can start focusing on the other important aspects of life. In other words, education is really time and cost-consuming which if it ends sooner, other important events will happen. In fact, there are several point juncture in every human ̓s life such as finding the first job, getting married, bringing up baby, and to say but a few. By considering this cue in the mind, it is evident that after finding a job, one of the most overwhelming situations for all people, the person can put his effort on the other faces of life which are of vital importance.

To recapitulate reasons, it can be said by shortening the length of the educational process one can find a decent job sooner than his rival and by the same token he is able to focus on the other sides of the life which has equal importance and will help him to create a successful life.