Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes people think nowadays the media are less concerned about accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problems to the public.

In our communal world, we are living, no one can ignore the monumental function of media and other communal means informing people from happening events all over the world. Regarding this prominent role of media in transferring news, a prevalent topic undergoing debate is that nowadays media is not concerned about the accuracy of news that it was in the past. Although people ̓s opinion toward this issue vary from person to person, I am to a great extent, of the opinion that media reports news as accurate as it did in the past and I have a couple of reasons to support my idea.

First and foremost reason occurs in my mind is that in our modernized era with the galloping rate of information technology development, it is really impossible that some news sources tend to give information imprecisely. In fact, because of the availability of the vast variety of substitute news sources, they are not able to act in this way. If such a thing happen, albeit it is impossible, people will incline to other means of information. Therefore, the inaccurate source will lose its position between audience so it will be replaced by the rival means. In other words, because of accessibility to numerous tools, people always have rights to choice and if one news source does not do it ̓s responsibility well, it will be eliminated. To clarify, take an example. In my country, Iran, after voting election, the government used censorship to prevent people from informing of precise data, so my nation as a reaction decreased using national media and installed telegram as a replacement for gaining right news.

The second reason alongside the first reason is that all social media set taking more audience as their main goal and all of their behavior are directed by the mentioned objective. By keeping this point in mind, it is obvious that they will try to be away from mistakes causing failures. If they do mistakes, in the near future they will lose their reputation. Then people cannot trust them which I suppose such a thing is the worst thing can happen for a media. So it is conceivable that they will avoid reporting inaccurate knowledge.

All in all, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of media, especially in reporting news. In order to appeal more and more audience, they will avoid reporting inaccurate information since in this way they will lose their reputation and also because of the availability of substitution media, they will lose their audience