Do you agree or with the following statement? The government should spend money helping more people access to the internet instead of improving public transportation.

As time marches on, with the galloping rate of technology advancement, the governments have been starting to alter their strategy in regard to invest the region ̓s budget. It is crystal clear that there are a vast variety of sources to get attention from governments but according to the society ̓s demands can vary. Currently, a prevalent topic undergoing debate is that should the governments spend money to improve transportation or provide a better opportunity to access the internet. I am to a great extent, of the opinion that it would be much more beneficial for society to have improved access to the internet. In the following essay, I will substantiate my vantage point.

First and foremost reason springs in my mind is that the quality of access to the internet can be seen as an indication of the progression level of each given society. In other words, the more developed country, the more having the chance to connect via the internet. Therefore, a prosperous society many years ago has facilitated the system of transportation. Consequently, at the present time, the governments have the chance of putting their budget into more important tasks like speeding up and widening the internet cable. Reading an electronic format of Times news magazine, I saw the results of a recent survey carried in an high-developed city. According to the people ̓s attitude in the questionnaire, they would prefer that government invest more in improving the communal medium rather than other fields.

Alongside the first reason elaborated above another reason which needs meticulous attention is that by making the internet better, in fact, we indirectly are improving the transportation as well. In other words, in our modernized era which we are living, many numbers of toils can be done through the internet instead of using transportation. As a matter of fact, people take advantage of the internet in quite a few different ways like ordering food online, shopping for clothes and also taking a taxi. If a society does not possess a high-speed internet, it will confront with lots of problems which definitely one of them is people dissatisfaction leading to a lower level of welfare.

To wrap it up, no one can cast a debate on the vital significance of the internet, especially in our episode. Therefore, by improving the internet government not only can take advantage of becoming more developed, but also can raise the welfare level of the whole society. Simply stated, doing this, it can kill two birds with one stone.