Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing game is fun only when you win. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Since the dawn of humanity, mankind has always had a thirst for winning over their opponents on many items from the basics of life such as food and prey to some rudimentary issues, games being the one. While many people believe the idea that playing games is only fun when they win, I subscribe to the view that playing a game can be enjoyable even if you are at opposite continuum of this extreme. Being defeated in a game can also be amusing and invaluable for the following reasons.

It is no secret to anyone that winning whether in a game or in other opportunities can be considered amusing and educational; however, constantly winning over the opponent is not only fulfilling, but also may have some detrimental effects like relentless sense of proudness and negative self-confidence, the consequences of which are undeniable. Despite the fallacious preconception that nothing can be learnt from losing, surprisingly, even a precious achievement -experience- can be gained. To make things crystal clear, an example of my own experience can shed light on how being defeated in a game eventually turned me to the title holder. Chess used to be my favorite game; however, I was frustrated to be always the loser. Deciding to take lesson from every failure, I got cognizant of my weaknesses and instead of getting disappointed; I started learning from my failure experience through which my whole attitude toward defeating has changed.

No one can ignore that life is replete with ups and downs and game is no exception. What’s more, it is still undeniable that each person may face both good fortunes and bad fortunes. Whether you want it or not, the ebb and flow of life should be accepted, otherwise you will withstand even a bigger failure. Considering oneself as an ever-lasting winner will promote a sense of false positive in people which consequently give rise to high false self-confidence, and high expectation, as well. Should a person find fun and amusement only in winning games, and not the other way around, losing even in games or real life situation will turn into a tragedy for him or her.

Having considered the abovementioned reasons in mind, one can come to the conclusion that drawing a positive relationship between winning and fun is not always beneficiary. That is to say, people can gain experience and use their experience toward making themselves a better person with their known talents and ability, and as a result of that they can also reduce their false self-confidence and expectation.