Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Professional athletes such as football and basketball players do not deserve the high salaries that they are paid

Nowadays, professional athlete salaries are an extremely controversial topic. Most people, especially in countries with economic problems, think that paying high salaries to professional athletes is not justifiably. I entirely agree with this idea, and there are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, paying high salaries to professional athlete have merits and demerits. Achieving a professional athlete level is hard and needs a high ability. I am pretty familiar with different issues surrounding professional athletes, and I know that they spend their time and their health expose to suffering, so they can earn money in the short term. Despite this, I think the world encounters enormous problems like war, pandemics, disease, unavailability to clean water, and destruction of natural resources on a large scale. The lives of millions of people are in danger and need more collaboration between countries and substantial combating. Therefore, skyrocketing payments to athletes are far from altruism, and the burden of this cost is on the citizens. FOR INSTANCE, millions of dollars have been spent every year exchanging professional athletes while this payment could be used to increase citizens' comfort, which prevents dissatisfaction.

The second point that I would like to add is that professional sports have converted into a lucrative industry, so corruption and filibuster are an inseparable part of each lucrative industry. For another, professional competitions occur in wealthy countries every year, and these countries have become more affluent. In contrast, developing countries can not compete fairly, so this process is inherently unacceptable for me.

For example, some elected countries were put forwARD to Olympic competitions as a hostess. If the rich governments invested in developing countries, these countries could be Olympic hostesses.

In light of the points I mentioned, paying high salaries to athletes in these hard situations for numerous countries is far from human status. It brings about financial benefits for affluent governments, so I disagree entirely with high athlete salaries.