Do you agree or disagree with the following statement professor should prohibit the use of devices that can connect to internet in class

The advent of new technologies has great impact on our lives. One of the most inventions influencing our lives is the internet. It is undeniable that internet helps us in our daily lives. Meanwhile, there is rising debate over whether professors should ban students from using devices with internet connection or not. Both views have supporters, and when it comes to me, I believe such a prohibition can be helpful for students. I have some reasons to support my opinion two of which will be explored in this essay.

First of all, although the internet contains a lot of helpful information, it can be a distraction during class. What a student should do in class is to pay full attention to his professor. Having devices connected to the internet can adversely affect the students concentration. Nowadays, in all mobile phones, for example, there are some applications which are fascinating enough too bring attention to the social media instead of classes. As soon as you enter these applications, it will be hard to leave them; and considerable time of the class will be wasted. I can remember when I was a teacher assistat, I had a class in which it was free to use any kind of devices. Unfortunately, the class was not efficient at all, because most students used there mobiles time to time and they not only distract me from doing my job but also distract themselves from listening to what goes on in class.

Besides that, I firmly believe that by searching web about our academic topics, variety of noteworthy contents will show up. The fact that the internet is great source is undeniable; but this kind of web-surfing should be done after the class. During the class time, students must concentrate on professor’s lecture. Maybe that lecture could not be replaced by any other sources in the internet or at least it is too difficult to exploit such a lecture from the internet pages. Once I had this kind of distraction during one of my important classes. I obliged to search the web to redeem what I missed in class but I could not find any proper information. Despite allocating much time, I had to go to library to find what I easily could listen in class. It was poor a attempt too; and finally I went to my professor’s office to get help. If I listen carefully in class, I would not waste my time and energy for such a thing.

In conclusion, I believe having been connected to world wide web is a boon, but it should be designated to proper time and proper locations. Wasting class time for web-surfing will lead to a deep regret in future.