Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern life, thanks to technological breakthroughs and cutting-edges innovations in every section of science, the way of life has altered dramatically. One of those advanced technologies is internet. In this line of thought, some people are of the opinion that internet access should be free for all citizens, others believe that free internet access is not salient factor as other public services. I personally subscribe to the view that internet should be free for each person. In the following paragraphs, my reasons will be elaborated on this issue on more detail.

To begin with, it is no secret to the fact that, nowadays, a variety of jobs depend on internet; they need to have free internet access to improve. generally speaking, internet paves the way of success for residents, and it has enormous merits for both the government and residents. For example, people tend to buy their products on-line because it is more convenient and ease. Therefore, all of the people should access to on-line shopping to foster and nurture this system in society. In addition, accessing to internet with no pay makes people much more rely on this facility; thus, it contributes the government to earn money with increase taxes for companies that are benefited from this facility.

Another reason is that accessing to free internet will reduce chaos in a society, if lots of individuals exploit it. In fact, due to the free internet capabilities, governments incent and encourage their residents to utilize it. Not only does it affect accelerating of people life, but also the governments use a wide range of its merits, such as traffic controlling, reducing rush hours drawbacks, and decreasing air pollution, to name but a handful. To delve more into it, people will be able to stay in their homes and do not come out for accessing to public services. For instance, it does not demand to go to banks for checking payments personally, or they can accomplish their jobs from their homes. Hence, it causes a discipline in the country, which makes a comfortable life for both residents and the government.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, although there are several exceptions excluded from a general rule, I believe that people should access to internet with no cost because tremendous jobs are depended on it and they should flourish; moreover, it reduces chaos in a society, resulting in easier management.