Small town got extra money. Do you think it is better to spend money to build a park to provide entertainment for everyone in the town, or to build a sports ground for a high school without a sports field?

In today’s modern world, there always has been a controversial topic among people about the notion of which way is best for a government to spend money. In this regard, some people believe that a budget given to a small city should be spent on a high school to build a sports ground. However, I personally subscribe to the view that the money should be spent on all citizens. In the following paragraphs, my reasons will be elaborated on this issue in more detail.

To begin with, the money should invest in building a park because residents need additional places for entertainment. In this line of thought, not only do high school students reach the benefits, but also other children find a place for playing. generally speaking, thanks to over populations, cities are growing rapidly; governments are responsible for providing equal facilities for all citizens. To put it in other words, all families should access the playground to bring their children to these regions, providing entertainment. For example, I remember that when I was a child, my house was far from any parks and playgrounds, and my mother was forced to bring me there with public transportations. we had to alter three buses to achieve the place. Apart from that, when we always arrived there, we should have come back too soon. Had we had a playground near our house, I could have gone there without my mother, and spent more time there.

Another reason is that it is not really necessary for each high school to have a sports field. they can utilize other schools’ fields. Whit this notion, the government can rent a field for the school, which provides benefits for other high schools too. In fact, there are a variety of tackles, contributing to solving the problem of this school. In contrast, many individuals would possess a healthy entertainment if the government spend the money to build a park. To delve more into it, many young people, nowadays, hang out with their friends in the cafe and restaurants. With a park, they will gain the capability of spending time on recreation grounds and play sports such as tennis, golf, and skate, which is healthier for their physical and mental states. All in all, the more opportunity a city has to provide healthy entertainment for the young generation, the happier and stronger society would be.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, I do believe that the city should have parks and entertainment for all citizens. Not only are most children able to play and have fun, but they also provide a healthy lifestyle, which is accessible for each person.