Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the proposed statement. Nowadays, living is changed very much than in the past. Technology is developed for many things, and many things work by using the Internet. Therefore, if people needed the government to build roads in the past, they need newly developed services now. Developing technology has improved by using the Internet. The Imagination of living without the Internet is impossible today. I think that providing Internet access is just as important as other services, so governments should offer Internet access to all of the citizens also, improve it at no cost. I have mentioned some of the most important use of the Internet and some of my experiences below.

Communication with faraway places has become much easy by using the Internet. This performance of the Internet is a big benefit in many cases. For example, I am a student, and I had to travel and live in another country that is very far from my home country. I can not go to see my parents, my family, and my close friend easily because the distance is very long and I am busy with my works at my university. The Internet has helped me to see my parents and others by using some programs such as Skype. By using the Internet I can see my mom and dad, and I can talk to them.

For another example, By using the Internet I can contact other universities and discuss with the professors of other universities, we can share our knowledge and work on the same project. If we do a big and useful project together we can improve many technologies today.

Finally, many companies, departments, and centers are using the Internet to transport information, so they do not need to transport them by someone.

To sum up, I think the Internet is necessary today, and the government should try to offer Internet access to all of the citizens at no cost.