Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

I would definitely think that providing internet access is just important as other services and should offer to all citizens at no cost. It is my firm belief that with the improvement of technology, the internet plays a critical role in our social life for a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

My primary reason is that the internet is so necessary for our life to be comfortable and easy.

My opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, I live in the city near the capital city of my country and we don't have enough access to internet service. So, in the last year when I want to registered for my university class, I can't connected to the internet and I lost my class on that semester. It was not a good event for me and for the whole period I was struggling with it's consequent. So as you can see the internet services is so important like building and roads. If there is no road in the city people have a problem with their daily transport, if there is no internet access, people can't manage their daily works.

Secondly, today not only students and scholars work with the internet but also everybody in different age and class level need and use of the internet. Drawing from my own expertise, my grandfather had a problem for opening his market during the Covid pandemic, so we decided to run his market online and he use the internet for his career. Now my grandfather runs his market perfectly and most of his trade is with online shopping. As a result, internet is not just for academic people and everybody is its user.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that providing internet access is so necessary and governments should make a plan for widespread network access.