Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The internet is a great invention of this modern era which provides numerous benefits for people. In my opinion, I think governments should offer free internet access to all of their citizens. In the following essay I intend to put forth my points to support my view.

To begin with, the world is developing at a rapid pace and the internet service plays a crucial in its development. The internet encompasses plethora of information that helps student to seek knowledge. The internet provides convenient way in learning knowledge. Previously, it was difficult for students to study in great international universities. However, internet solves this problem as remote learning through the web. Therefore, the future of students rely on the web services. To be more specific, most of the universities in my city offer online classes , also the student do their assignment and school projects on the computer and this require the internet services.Moreover, the students do not have enough money to afford the internet which is why they often face difficulty in doing their school studies and project. Therefore, if the government allows free access to the internet it would be advantageous for student's education. Thus, this example elucidates that the government should offers free of cost internet to all of its citizen .

In addition, the internet helps to connect swiftly with doctors on call which means it can provides health services to the people in remote areas, when there is no health care nearby. There are many impoverished areas in my country where the urgent health facilities are not available. People travels to big cities so, that they can get better health treatment from the doctors. For instance, my aunty often comes to Karachi to visit her cardiologist because in her city there are no cardio specialists. It is difficult for her as she is heart patient and she can not travel long distances. She can easily communicate to her cardiologist through video chat but because she does not have the internet access so she have to travel very far. Therefore, this instance illustrate that free internet is very important.

In conclusion, I think the government should provides free internet to all of its citizen because it plays crucial role in student education and because it is also beneficial for health care services.