Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Young people in the 21st century may constantly complain that the society has forced them to act and feel in a certain way. Some people believe that our society has made too many strict rules on the youth. Others hold the view that there are many freedom and relaxation around young individuals in this society. As far as I am concerned, as the complexity of society increased, more rigid rules are imposed on young generations.

First of all, the youth must have excellent academic background and abilities to join the competition for jobs in modern society. Companies are now hiring people who graduated from one of the country's most prestigious universities and have a wide range of working skills, and from another aspect attended multiple internships. If a student just graduated from college, he is hardly satisfied with so many strict requirements by the company in contemporary society. In this case, the young people could have a hard time striving for live. However, in the past, there were no strict requirements for young people to follow in the requirement of companies. Even fresh graduates without any working experience can be trained for free to help them grow better in the work. From the above discussion, we conclude the idea that with the development of society, the young citizens are suffered from too many strict requests from the societies than people were in the last century.

What is more, family have a higher standard for the young people through their entire life. Nowadays many parents make a strict plan for their children even if in their early age. For example, in China, children have to learn many subjects to be competitive. In addition to knowledge that they must take in school, they also have many extra classes, such as painting, dancing, singing and so on. Parents not only want their children perform well in school, but also want them to have many interests and specialties. When children grow up, their parents require them to find a good job with high salary and great reputation. Even in marriage, parents want their kids to find a suitable family to marry instead of loving each other. Hence, family give young generations a lot of rules that are not free to them at all.

To sum up, in the current society, both the family and the company are proposing more rules to the youth. All of these rules put a lot of pressure on young people. Therefore, I firmly believe that the rules young people need to follow can be labeled as strict.