Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs.

One of the benefits of contemporary society is that there are more job opportunities so that young generations have more chances to choose their own future career. Some individuals believe that it is better for children to select the same occupations as their parents. While others hold the view that doing the jobs that are different from parents' jobs is more satisfying. In my opinion, I completely agree with the former view because of reasons as below.

To begin with, parents would provide a large number of working experiences for youth when they are going to do similar jobs with them. Adults who have been working for decades are almost experts in their professional fields because they possessed outstanding job skills as well as good relationships with colleagues. Under this circumstance, if young people pursue identical occupations with their parents after graduation, it is an unexceptionable occasion for them to learn what technical abilities need to master at work or how to get along with colleagues from parents. In this case, they could adapt to the new working environment more quickly under the guidance. In contrast, a young man who does a various job from parents in this)competitive society, great challenges and small improvements may met by him when he just started to work without the help of parents. Therefore, parents play an important role in their children's careers that are equivalent to them.

Moreover, young individuals who are participating in the similar area of enterprises with their parents are more likely to gain success. Nowadays, there are a lot of graduates choose to leave parents to pursue their own business careers in modern cities. Due to the huge competitive environments and complex requirements that work brings, it is almost impossible for youth to completely achieve their goals by themselves in rapidly changing cities. On the contrary, through the work technologies and promotion opportunities offered by parents, those who choose to do the equal jobs with parents are easier to make progresses and attain accomplishments than children who select desired jobs that are different from their parents. Hence, with the assistance from parents, kids would make great achievements in their future life.

Finally, the satisfying occupations that utterly disparate from parents may not be suitable for young people. Some young individuals who are influenced by social trends choose to find current fashionable jobs that are totally diverse from parents. However, these enterprises have many disadvantages including that children may earn a small amount of salary that hardly support their basic life requirements not even to mention the entertainment, and also have few chances to receive great developments and promotions that brighten their future. From the above discussion, there are many drawbacks of the jobs that the youth choose by themselves compared to the jobs that are similar to parents' professions.

To sum up, if children carry on occupations that are parallel with parents, they can not only obtain working experiences but also bear successful fruits. Doing the same jobs as parents may provide more progress for kids than doing the different jobs from parents.