Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The rules made by societies even though they are tough they are much beneficial to young people to lead in the right pathway. In my opinion, I think that rules made by societies for young people are strict enough to protect them. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elucidate in the following essay.

First of all, young people will be in good hands if they follow the rules and will not end up in any type of issue which is very harmful to them. There are many people outside waiting for these innocent faces to involve in their unfilthy businesses and subsequently, young ones will end up in a harsh environment. For instance, I have a friend from a high-class family who is in high school, she is greedy about money and also her parents are not strict enough to know what she was doing. Though she is a student she got a part-time job nearby school as a massage therapist. One day she joined that job and in a cascade, she was abused by her boss which is emotional trauma to such a young girl. In spite of her abuse, she continued to work because it gave her money though it was hard on her. Likewise, if she was under her parent's control and if they had given her enough money then she would not end up in such a harmful environment.

Furthermore, young people get attracted to terrible habits when they are not controlled by the rules of parents or societies. As I said in the above example young people not only head toward the wrong pathway but also end up in habituating to illegal activities. For instance, my friend when she was in middle school she didn't care about the rules of societies and also her parent's words, she got habituated to drugs at a very young age. There are many people who don't care about society rules because they are hard on them but eventually the same young people even though they are regretting after few years the damage has already done and made their careers spoil by inculcating these habits.

In conclusion, I say we should follow the rules of societies even though they are hard because it will help the young people not only to stay in a safe environment but also away from harmful habits when they are under watch.