Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work as a team than as an individual to succeed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For a successful individual, it doesn't matter where they work or with whom they work. Some people prefer to work alone in order to avoid commands from the group manager because they cannot work under one of the higher authorities' pressure. However, working with a group is always beneficial than working alone. The reasons I chose this opinion can be explored in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, working for a team is always successful for an individual as it saves time because the work is distributed in various aspects with several people. Many people think that working in a group creates a chaotic environment in the office as the opinions of different persons collide with each other. This example is the illustration of my own personal experience, I am a dentist who works at various franchises of dental clinics. Usually, I finish my work in time, but there were days where I ran out of time. Then my colleagues assisted me during the treatment procedure, in order to complete quickly so that I could catch another patient at different locations quickly. From this, we can presume that working in teams is always beneficial as it saves time. Furthermore, being in a group will help you to learn different things and can rectify your mistakes of work. Even though, some people argue that these days no one is being helpful as they always care about their own things and being selfish. For instance, when I was working in a dental clinic, I made a mistake in scheduling a patient's appointment and was worried that she would blame me for my error. Moreover, one of my associate dentists came to me and known the fact that it can be reverted. Eventually, the patient ended up having the same appointment in her preferred time. By this, we can know the fact that our fellow colleagues are very important in handling our errors when we work as a group. All in all, I vehemently assert that working in a group is always beneficial for the people. Working with a team will not only benefits you to save time but also can be helpful with the errors encountered while working.