Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the accelerating development of societies, new regulations are implemented in different parts. Some people believe that these rules are more severe to young people in comparison to the past young generations while the others not. From my perspective, I think that nowaday's youngsters are under strict pressure and in what follows I will attempt to address the most discernible reasons.

First, the development of societies has enforced new regulations and rules that did not exist in the past. These rules are strictly hard to follow due to the number of people living in a society. Indeed, the population provide rules to be stricter. Take a youngster commuting from one part of a city to another part. In the past, the number of vehicle such as, bus and automobile were not as much as nowadays and as a result it was not necessary to set bunches of strict rules. However, today, the huge amount of public and private transportation deserve strict rule to prevent traffic jam. Therefore, youngsters should follow some strict rules such as limited driving hours and driving in the middle of the lanes.

Second, fourty years ago, people in my country broke the democracy to Islamic country, and as a results girls and boys should follow more strict rules. Actually, now, the regulations are applied to wearing while it does not exist in the past. For instance, in my country 'Iran', women should wear Chador and men are not allowable to wear T-shirt. These regulations are embedded in Islam religion and every single person who comes to my country whether if she/ he is Muslim or not should follow this strict rules. Hence, in my country youngsters are indulged with strict rules and more than the pasts.

Third, by the emergence of technology, people go to university to get prepared helping industry in the soon future. What's more, the universities set numerous strict rules to increase students' knowledge. This category does not exist in the past and youngsters are encountering new severe limitation. For instance, students should pass over 144 course to get their bachelor. The regulation assert that every student should take 10 of 20 to get pass and at least grade point average of 14. Hence, students should study hard and stay out late to achieve good results. Therefore, nowaday’s young people are facing more strict regulations that pasts' people.

All in all, as the above-mentioned examples have illustrated, young people are encountering much more strict rules compared to the youngsters living in the past. Not only new social regulation forced them strict regulations but also special wearing and industries' need make them under pressure to follow severe rules.