Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the skyrocketing development of technology, the past decades have witnessed huge progress of the society. While this brings about increasing living standards, some may argue that it also gives birth to some rules, which are too strict for young people to follow. However, I don't agree with this opinion. From my perspective, it is beneficial for young people to follow these rules, since they help the youth to develop good behaviors and also protect them from potential dangers.

To begin with, the current rules that the society expect the young guys to follow help keep young people's behavior on the right track. It is very common that many youngsters do not have a clear understanding of the society and its mechanism, since most of them are in school and do not need to raise themselves independently. Thus, the possiblity of their misbehaviors can be at an extremely high level. For example, they may feel it is not necessary for them to study at school and thus just quit it. Nonetheless, education is very important, and the rules can make sure that most of the young children can be well educated before their adulthood.

Secondly, the rules can avoid unnecesary harm for the youth. Imagine a setting that a young man does not need to follow any rules or regulations of the society. Then he may just feel free to do anything he wants, including something really detrimental, such as robbery, taking drugs and fighting with others etc. Such things are harmful not only to the society, but also to himself. The reason lies in that he will just become a criminal and can not enjoy many well-beings of a normal citizen. If the rules just stopped him from the very beginning, then he could still have a very promising future.

However, some of the rules impose unnecessary restrain on the young generation. There does exist some regulations in the current education system. For instance, students have to follow a certain answering patterns in order to gain the points in exams and be admitted to the ideal academy, thus curbing their creativity and imagination in some way.

In a nutshell, the rules that current society expects the young people to follow are not too strict, as they can keep the youth on the right track and help to protect them from unnecessary dangers and harms.