Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, most societies are going to change their rules. The governments decide about the advantages and disadvantages which influence on the people and their quality of life. I believe that most of the new rules are at the service of young people to be freer and more comfortable and I have two main reasons for my statement.

First, I think that in the developed countries, young people have an independent career from their parents. About 100 years ago, young people had to continue their parents' career which was inherited from their grandparents too. For example, if a child was born in a shoemaker family, that child had to continue this family's job and he/she had no other way to follow his/her interests. But nowadays, we see the young people can follow their interests at the universities and there is no blame from parents against them.

Secondly, I believe that young people can choose their own lifestyle and not be ashamed of their intrinsic characteristics such as sexual tendency. They can decide about their sexual life and beliefs, and there is no rule from the side of governments against them. For instance, being homosexual and having a sexual relationship with the same gender was illegal even in the developed countries. Also, these people were blamed and abandoned by their family and friends and no one understood them. But, current governments help these people with the appropriate rules and give freedom to most minorities in society. Therefore, many people can have an easy and better life rather than in the past.

All in all, I believe that the rules that societies today set for young people are not strict at all because of two main reasons. First, young people are not obligated to follow their family inherited careers and they can pursue their interests in the universities and find a matching job. Second, young people can choose their own lifestyle today and they must not hide their sexual tendency. Also, the governments set some rules to protect the sexual minorities and support them. In addition, the governments try to change the traditional beliefs about these groups and create more cooperative societies.