Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people have different beliefs about strict rules. I believe that society is requiring too much from young people, who are starting to develop themselves but feel discouraged and depressed by the community or the family rules. So, I think this demand should be stopped and feel this way for the following reasons. First of all, some families are strict with their children, even though they intend to wish the best for their children because they tend to forget the limit to interfere with everything the children do. My example is a compelling example of this. Since my childhood, my parents always have been tough to deal with, because they always created strict rules and demanded to follow them. For example, they always took my phone after bedtime and I was not even allowed to be friends with boys. On top of that, since I am a Kazakh girl, I am not allowed to date other national people or marry, cause my parents think it is essential to keep my purity and my national heritage that even my grandparents oppose. If there were no rules, things could have been easier for me. Secondly, it affects mental health, which is the core part of dealing with every life situation. According to a recent study, many children have a problem with their psychology, because of the pressure of society. For instance, I have a friend who always takes care of her siblings every time. Because her father is an alcoholic addict and her mother always pushes her to be good at everything. Above all, she has a big responsibility to pass her university exam. If she won't pass it, she will have no place in today's competitive society. Therefore, with many things on her back, she become depressed and went to a mental hospital. In conclusion, I strongly feel that parents, not to mention, society expects too much from children nowadays. This is because some parents are strict, to make children obey them, and also it leads to deterioration of mental health.