Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As technology and countries develop, the usefulness of stringent old rules has been called into question more. Personally, I believe some rules has expiration date, like so many other things, and I have doubt about effectiveness of old rules. I feel this way for several reasons.

Enacting law and rules was always supposed to be a way which enhance people subsistence level. However, it is undeniable that some of these rules were nothing more than restriction and it took lives and time to prove it to the authorities of that time. Thus, I think as people who live in this modern technology era, we should be able to distinguish restrictive law from efficient ones, better than our ancestors. I have this opinion that as time pass, the moralities and evaluations change. To be more specific, an action like being atheist might have been considered as a severe crime in the past, however, these days people really don't care about other's religions. As a result, nowadays arresting someone for his beliefs would be a bitter joke, in the contrary of old times which was considered a felony.

Moreover, it goes without saying that today's children and young people are more rebellious than before. Using law as a pressure to guide modern kids just exacerbate the situation and deviate them more from the so-called right way. My experience as an Iranian is compelling example of this. In Iran drinking is absolutely illegal and it has severe consequence if police find out about alcohol in someone's house. Plus it is strictly banned in our religion Islam. Old people really care about these rules and they won't sip any alcoholic drinks, however any party and gathering I attended, Drinks were served overtly and every one enjoyed drinking it a lot. Due to these reason, I believe things that are not naturally an infringement and they are merely restriction should be changed overtime cause people tolerance for these restriction have a limit and surpassing that limit would not be so good for the government.

In conclusion, old strict law which dictated a specific life style to the people must stay in the past and young generation won't bear old limitation after a while.