Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding weather young people nowadays are restrained by more social orders, answers can vary considerablly from idvidual to idvidual. Some people believe the young people were expected more by sociey, making them fail to be themselves, while others argues that it is more diverse and inclusive in current society. As far as I am concerned, my experience lead me to conclude that the former statement is more reasonable, and I will explain why I stand the viewpoint in the following essay.

To begin with, I believe the society become more and more liberal, indicating that people are more allowed to express themselves. Take the gender issue for example: when my mom was young, the girls were expected to get married soon as long as they turned into adult. Consequently, my grandfather refused to let her enter to the college, just because she was a girl, and she soon got married with my father after graduating from high school. Conversely, the girls are not be forced to marry someone when they become adults. Even though there are still some social rules ristricted the woman, they have more opportunities to explore their lives and achieve their dreams currently.

Futhermore, the society also become more inculsive to different kinds of people. In the past, if you did not fufill some social expectation, you were confined to be youself. For instance, the homosexual was determined as mental disease and illeagal behavior in the past. Under the circumstaces, they had no choice but pretend to be hetersexual, or they would be depressed by the society. In contrast, my country, Taiwan, passed the law of same-sex marriage few years a go, admitting the marriage between two men or two women. Therefore, the young gay and lesbian will not be forced to conceal themselves in the society today.

In a nutshell, I firmly believe that young people today are less confined by social order. I realize that there are still numerous absurd rules that expect young people to obey. Nevethelss, I believe I have substantiated reasons to support my point of view.