Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

This question represents the arbitrary choice regarding the way of communicate. Some prefer people elaborate their ideas physically while some incline to express them digitally. As far as I am concerned, my own preference and experience have led me to conclude that people will work better for the project if we communicate about it in person.

To begin with, personally, I expect better performance if I communicate about a project in person, for it will be more easily to observe others. By discussing face to face, the reaction and emotion presented by others will be much more readable, which means I can notice instantly if there are something controversial or inappropriate. For example, once I discussed my proposal with professor by email, I misunderstood the meaning that contained in the words, which the professor typed. Therefore, the mistake let me receive the bad grade on that assignment eventually.

In addition, I believe that communicating face to face is more efficient than sending email. This statement may sound absurd, since sending email digitally spends less time. However, just because of its instancy, people usually tend to not reply it efficiently. Take my friend, Jeff, for example, he always shows the inclination of postponing replying email, as he thinks he can do it later after he received it.

Finally, communicating about project physically can encourage people to make more effort on it. Imagining you discuss with your classmates and colleagues in person, and everyone express their thoughts about the project sincerely, hoping all of you make all-out effort on the project to accomplish the project perfectly together. By contrast, the other situation is just cold and indifferent alphabets on email that exchange some information for the project. Apparently, at least for myself, the former one makes me want to work harder on the project.

Given the reasons above, I firmly believe that communicate with others in person can make a better result. This is not to say that the opposite opinion is totally unreasonable. Nevertheless, I believe I have substantiated reasons to support my point of view.