Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The juveniles usually tend to break the rules and esacpe the laws in order to prove themselves free or just because they do not understand the neccessity of these limits. However, I firmly believe that the rules we impose on the young people must be rather strict, the way they actually are. I put forward some reasons to substantiate my claim in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, I think most people nowadays suffer from the lack of disciplin in their professional life. Poeple have difficulty getting used to hard work and continuous effort in order to achieve their goals. Being suppressed by strict rules and limits from a young age makes people more hardworking and determined. I elaborate on my argument with an example from my personal life. When I was a child, I was obliged to have very good grades in school. This was the educational code in my family and my acquintances. I could never understand why I have to follow this rule in every situation regardless of the subject or my health condition, while my friends in school would normally get a bad grade and nothing bad ever happened to them. After I grew up, I realized that even though the grades of my elementary school would never be important in my whole life, that kind of hardworking attitude that I had to stick to, makes me a better employee in my workplace. Had I been raised in a not so much demanding family, I would certainly not have been one of the best performing employees in my firm.

Moreover, I am of the opinion that today, young people are exposed to a huge deal of social freedom compared to those in earlier generations. This freedom can bring about some dangers to the young people. Nonetheless, if these young men and women are raised by strict rules and limits, they would be safe from the harms of the social freedom they are provided with. For instance, if young people are strictly forbidden from drinking too much alcohol, that would form a habit in their personalities and when they are in a party, even without their families, the would not drink too much either.

To conclude, I state that imposing strict rules on children and young adults can be beneficial for their future selves. First of all, because they learn the vital concept of discipline and can implement it throughout their lives. Secondly, because that way they would be protected from the dangers of the social freedom that they own.