Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, people have been tending to reach success in their lives. Some people think they can find success if they do what they are familiar with its process. However, it is my opinion that a person who seeks welfare and prosperity, should take some risks in his/her life. There are several reasons for this, two of which will be explained below.

First of all, starting a new business will help a person to enter to the market by making something new to sell. Today, we see a lot of different products around us. The market has reached saturation point in many aspects. So if you want Success, you should use your creativity to make a novel stuff. This needs enough courage to facing challenges. For example, my brother started a new business 4 years ago. He failed two times but he never gives up. He said "the more effort, the more success.". Finally, after two years he learned how to attract new customers to his products. Not only could he earn so much money, but also he could take a big part of market with his idea. He used his innovation to add new features and options to his products. This clearly shows taking some risks is necessary to find affluence.

Secondly, trying new businesses would help people to gather different experiences. If you do not have enough experience to do a job, your chance to do it well is very low. So when you try different fields you gain your knowledge and become familiar with a lot of new areas. Then you will know how to make more money at your business. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I was graduated in Mechanical Engineering and I searching for a position in our city companies. I worked for three companies in two years. Finally, I found that if I want to reach a successful position in my country, I can use robotics to service a variety of companies. This is because I faced a lot of problems in companies which I worked here that could be solved by some robotics devices. This illustrates that how everyone's experience is worthy.

In conclusion, although some people believe they will find success doing their known works, I personally think taking risks and finding new ideas can make a person rich. This is because they create what others do not have enough self-confidence to do, and improve their business knowledge. Therefore, I finally suggest everyone who want to be a successful person, should be aware of risks and learn how to manage a new business and decline failure possibilities.