Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology has led to an increase in the amount of complexity of the communities, and individuals are struggling with contrasting aspects of human lives to a larger extent. Thus, governments should establish laws in order to oversee society. While a portion of people maintain that young people were under strict rules in the past, I hold a different view, believing that the legislation of today's world is overly inflexible for youngsters. This essay will explore a couple of reasons supporting my perspective in the following paragraphs.

First of all, due to the fact that today's communities contain people holding diverse schools of thoughts, government regulations seem considerably strict to young adults. In fact, having been faced with an extremely large population, societies are overrun by a plethora of various opinions and outlooks towards life. Thus, it is not trouble-free to try to rule all people exploiting a handful of established laws. For instance, several years ago, the majority of people in my country had a tremendously profound perspective towards Hijab, and all the girls and women accepted this kind of clothing. On the other hand, nowadays, there are individuals with a wide variety of attitudes regarding their clothes. Therefore, it is significantly difficult for them to accept the regulations that the government has developed to limit people to a given style, which has resulted in serious colliding views between young people and the government.

Secondly, people of the past times did not have ample tasks to do, and virtually all of them even were bound to a specific destiny; hence, it was not difficult to organize their future and supervise them. On the contrary, in today's advanced communities, it is substantially more arduous to direct young people in a particular way. They all choose their paths and set out their goals. They also are provided with remarkable facilities and implements offered by this progressive and sophisticated world that can propel them to pave their ways in the direction of success. For example, there is an excessively solid rule in my country to force young people to attend the military service, and avoiding this issue has several serious outcomes for young men including preventing them from leaving the country, having a driver's license and so forth. Young people are immensely upset about this rule since in this data-driven world, they have enormous pieces of work to accomplish and, this two-year program hinders their plans.

On the whole, taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I am of the opinion that young people are exposed to overly strict laws compared to the past. Not only do they have non-identical beliefs, but they also can perform plenty of things that are overshadowed by these regulations and hamper their speed to achieve their dreams.