Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

The laws and tradition ethic rules set up in the societies are for the reasons. living as a part of the community, people need to follow rules that we can establish the safety environment for our generations. also, when children first explore the society, they should learn the rule from the society, as small as in family, as big as in school. To live in a healthy and safety life, even the rules are strict, there are good reasons to follow.

Nowadays, the society has lots of the problem about abuses, drugs, and gambling. those condition are common seen in teenagers. Without thoughtful consideration, young people needs the rule to follow then to learn how to interact with the world. For example, some people would take the ban of technology devices using at school would be too restrict for children. However, the occupation for young people is a student. The ban for children is for children not to distract from the class, and not to indulge in the world of games, also can improve the ability of self-control, and concentration on the course. Since the overusing of technologies in the society are a common disease, the ban could teach the students those abilities above.

Move on, taking another example of the laws of banning young people to get in a casino. it is quite restrict and are for the good reasons. As a teenage, due to the growing of the brain, the consequence of getting in a casino is unpredictable for young people to take. Thus, it may seem as a restrict law at first, but it also make a lecture of taking responsibility of themselves.

Finally, although there are many useless rules such as asking children to wear the same color of socks, and asking children to obey. HOwever,these may not be useful in the future, but the restriction are not too difficult to follow. In my opinion, as long as the restriction are benefit for the society as they grow, teenage has responsibility to follow.