Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Rules and policies have a great influence on our lives. They impact our progress and prosperity as they affect our lives directly. Therefore, I disagree with the statement that society has too strict rules for young people to follow. This is due to the fact that these rules have brought some equalities, more freedom life, and they may benefit from following policies in their professional life.

To begin with, having strict policies make young adults learn how to follow rules. In fact, most of the people need to acquire this skill in order to have a decent professional life in the future. This is due to the fact that most of the workplaces have certain policies for their employees to follow in order to keep track of their work. For example, every hospital has some kind of rules regarding patient's insurance, medical supplies, and patient appointments. The place would be a chaos without these rules, and service would not be done to any patient. Moreover, the following rules can build their sense of responsibility toward their society because it increases their safety and their quality of life in general. Thus, the rules from society are not too strict to be followed by youngsters.

Another reason why I think this is the ultimate choice is that rules help us to have more equality and freedom. Indeed, a few decades ago, black people had fewer rights and slavery was in its higher rates. With the strict laws now, all human beings have a kind of similarities based on their quality. It does not matter whether it is their ethnicity or gender. For instance, when people go to job interview now, they do not have to worry about this issue because the more qualified person will get the job regardless of ethnicity and gender. Furthermore, people have more freedom now to say their opinion because of the strict rules. Hence, strict rules help in developing a better society, that's why young people should follow them.

For the aforementioned reasons, I genuinely disagree that the rules that society today expect youngsters to follow are too strict. Hopefully, people pay more attention to the benefits of these strict policies in making our society a better place for the next generations.