Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is there anyone who can ignore the enormous and magic effect of the Internet in modern life? Undoubtedly, the Internet is one of the most valuable invention of humankind, such that it is an inseparable part of our life. The level of human's life is enhanced drastically since the born of the Internet. It brings us a mine of information and data; makes it possible to connect to all the people around the world; and help us to share and spread our ideas and thoughts. Some are of the opinion that accessing to this amount of data can endanger the individuals and be harmful. I, however, personally, do believe that the huge set of information provided by the Internet is such a invaluable gift. The reasons why I believe so are manifold--two of which, however, are of great consequence: connecting of people around the world to share experiences, ideas and etc.; and the facilities brought to day-to-day life.

To begin with, in the world which any link to each person is valuable, the Internet prepare the ground for an individual to go beyond the borders and connect to any people at any corner of the globe just by accepting the "difficulty" of just few clicks. As an evidence, the idea of making the world as a "global village" is on the basis of this worthwhile connections. People can communicate through this connection and share their experience; thoughts; as well as the result of their research, works and etc. This information exchanging can result in many advantages, let us consider, for instance, a researcher, who is looking for an appropriate narrow title in a vast field of study. Just in a few centuries ago, he or she must spends a great amount of their time reading into thousands of books and looking for what they want to address in their research. In contrary, now it is totally altered by favor of the Internet. One can access to a bank full of papers and documents, and examine them just by searching few keywords. Analyzing the previous works, on the one hand, can makes us a leading-edge researcher by preventing us to do a repetetive tasks and helping us to focus on the state-of-the-art ones, and on the other illustrates us the pre-experienced faults of other people. Therefore, as a result of evading the errors the money is achieved in days we all believe that "time is money".

Secondly, the major task of technology is to help us live a more comfortable and convenient life. The Internet, as an offspring of technology, plays a key role in facilitating our daily life. We enjoy the Internet in lots of moments of a day since we woke up and check the news during the breakfast, till the night trying to find out how to cook a delicous dinner. The Internet lives beside us and gives us many advices at each moment. It finds and suggest an uncrowded route for driving to circumvent the traffic jam toand save the time; prepares a way to pay our bills and transfers large amount of money in an extremely safe and fast manner; shows us "how to" do anything, from making a paper plane to sending a satellite to the moon; knows anything one can forget and reminds them in the blink of an eye, like the name of a soccer player, a place and etc; and above all, teachs us how to live a better life.

All in all, whether we accept it or not, the Internet is an indespensable part of our life. Its helping hand is always open to us. The harmfulness or usefulness of the Internet depends on the way it is utilized. If one use it in a correct way, he or she can enjoy a more efficient, more convenient and higher-level life-style in conjunction with save their priceless time. Any one who resists to face with the Internet and its advantages should open their eyes and see what did they missed before. It is time to go with the technology.