Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

" Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time."

which of these situations do you think is better.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Lifestyle has changed dramatically. One of the most noticeable aspects that have changed is the independence of young people. I believe that youngsters should find their ways and move out of the home. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, nowadays young people tend to move and leave their parents' house for many reasons, such as the need to live closer to their universities and workplaces. Indeed, in this way, individuals can save money instead of spending on transportation. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was a university student, I left my parent's house and moved to a dorm. Then I left the house for the second time when I found jo. In both times, I tended to live near my workplace and university to save money. On the other hand. Living with my parents would cost me half of my budget.

Furthermore, living away from the family's house would increase self-esteem, confidence and start thinking independently. No one can deny that parents always provide emotional and spiritual support to their children. But, when a person leaves this supportive network, they will start seeing things independently. Moreover, sometimes parents might have different lifestyles from their children, which might affect the youngsters' personalities and perspectives. For instance, When I lived away from my family, my way of thinking changed noticeably. I started to think more about my future without any involvement from my parents and explore my surroundings. Based on this experience, young adults should find their own way and leave their parents' houses to find themselves and to form better and more mature personalities

In conclusion, living away from family indeed has pros and cons. However, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This is because this experiment will teach you to become an independent and mature person. Moreover, in some cases living away from home has beneficial advantages.